Board of Directors

We are governed by a democratic representation of Region Directors elected from each of eight counties throughout the state, plus an executive board. All of our board members are heavily involved in local, regional, and even national conservation leadership. Members in good standing are welcome to attend our board meetings.

Find your Region Director here.

IASWCD is a leadership member of the Indiana Conservation Partnership, a Gold-level member of the National Association of Conservation Districts, and highly engaged in state-level resource conservation work.

Executive Board Members

Jeff Baker, President
Warrick County

Marc Roberts, Vice President
Montgomery County

Mark Kingma, Treasurer
Jasper County

Sarah Delbecq, Secretary
Steuben County

North-Northwest (N-NW)

Director: Kim Peterson,
Assistant Director: Brian Johnson,

North-Northeast (N-NE)

Director: Stan Moore,
Assistant Director: Chris Matthys,

South-Northwest (S-NW)

Director: Ethan Truax,
Assistant Director: vacant

South-Northeast (S-NE)

Director: Troy Hattery,
Assistant Director: Andy Ambriole,

North-Southwest (N-SW)

Director: Steve Crowe,
Assistant Director: vacant

North-Southeast (N-SE)

Director: John Kruse,
Assistant Director: Roger Wenning,

South-Southwest (S-SW)

Director: Tom Rudolph,
Assistant Director: Ray Chattin,

South-Southeast (S-SE)

Director: PJ Chumley,
Assistant Director: RD Wathen

2024 Board Meetings & Minutes

January 9
February 9
March 15
May 17
June 21
August 30
September 27
November 15
December 13

Annual IASWCD Business Meeting with District Delegates: January 28, 2025