Board of Directors

We are governed by a democratic representation of Region Directors elected from each of eight counties throughout the state, plus an executive board. All of our board members are heavily involved in local, regional, and even national conservation leadership. Members in good standing are welcome to attend our board meetings.

Find your Region Director here.

IASWCD is a leadership member of the Indiana Conservation Partnership, a Gold-level member of the National Association of Conservation Districts, and highly engaged in state-level resource conservation work.

Executive Board Members


Jeff Baker, President
Warrick County

Marc Roberts, Vice President
Montgomery County

Mark Kingma, Treasurer
Jasper County

Sarah Delbecq, Secretary
Steuben County



North-Northwest (N-NW)

Director: Kim Peterson, bkwpeterson@aol.com
Assistant Director: Brian Johnson, bjohnson4640@yahoo.com

North-Northeast (N-NE)

Director: Stan Moore, sdmoore4650@gmail.com
Assistant Director: Chris Matthys, cmatthys1977@gmail.com

South-Northwest (S-NW)

Director: Ethan Truax, ewtruax@gmail.com
Assistant Director: vacant

South-Northeast (S-NE)

Director: Troy Hattery, that60@earthlink.net
Assistant Director: Andy Ambriole, aambriole@frontier.com

North-Southwest (N-SW)

Director: Steve Crowe, croweequ@yahoo.com
Assistant Director: vacant

North-Southeast (N-SE)

Director: John Kruse, kruse@etczone.com
Assistant Director: Roger Wenning, rwenning@etczone.com

South-Southwest (S-SW)

Director: Tom Rudolph, tomrudolph@frontier.com
Assistant Director: Ray Chattin, chattin2265@gmail.com

South-Southeast (S-SE)

Director: PJ Chumley, pchumley08@yahoo.com
Assistant Director: RD Wathen

2024 Board Meetings & Minutes

January 9
February 9
March 15
May 17
June 21
August 30
September 27
November 15
December 13

Annual IASWCD Business Meeting with District Delegates: January 28, 2025