Local leadership is the cornerstone of Indiana conservation efforts. The IASWCD Board of Directors works to govern the IASWCD in a manner that respectfully represents and responds to local SWCD needs, concerns, and interests.

The IASWCD Board is comprised of 13 SWCD Supervisors (see below) from all regions of the state. The association has 13 voting members (eight region representatives, four officers, and the past president) as well as non-voting representatives from the Indiana District Employee Association and the National Association of Conservation Districts.

Since Indiana’s conservation Districts are structured for local leadership, committees at all levels address natural resource concerns, forestry, wildlife, soil and water resources, district operations, marketing, ways and means, and legislative issues.

Financial Information

Resources & Reports

2024 Meeting Dates: January 9, February 9, March 15, May 17, June 21, August 30, September 20, November 15, and December 13

2024 IASWCD Board of Directors

Jeff Baker, President

Executive Board Members

Jeff Baker

Vice President,
Marc Roberts

Sarah Delbecq

Mark Kingma

Past President,
Bobby Hettmansperger

IASWCD Board Region Directors

Director: Kim Peterson
Asst. Director: Brian Johnson
Secretary: Julie Duttlinger

Director: Ethan Truax
Asst. Director: vacant
Secretary: Bree Ollier

Director: Steve Crowe
Asst. Director: vacant

Director: Tom Rudolph
Asst. Director: Ray Chattin* (non-voting due to position on SSCB)

Director: Stan Moore
Asst. Director: Chris Matthys

Director: Troy Hattery
Asst. Director: Andy Ambriole

Director: John Kruse
Asst. Director: Roger Wenning

Director: PJ Chumley
Asst. Director: Ronald Wathen

Non-Voting Board Representatives:

Indiana District Employee Association
Martha Miller

National Association of Conservation Districts
Gene Schmidt, Past President